NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

Temporary Pharmacist Registration Request Application

Rev (08/04/2021)

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. We must have an original signature and fee to process.

Approval of this application is required to receive a Temporary Nevada Pharmacist Registration and to start the process of receiving your Nevada Pharmacist Registration by Reciprocation. Only pharmacists reciprocating a license/registration from another state to Nevada are eligible for a temporary registration. A temporary registration is valid for **6 months** and cannot be extended.

The following are required to receive a Temporary Nevada Pharmacist Registration:

- 1. Print and complete the Pharmacist Reciprocal Application at <u>www.bop.nv.gov</u>; then
- 2. Print and complete this application.
- 3. Mail both completed applications to the address indicated above.
- 4. Once steps 1-3 have been completed and successfully processed a Temporary Pharmacist Registration may be issued.

Please note the following:

- The Nevada Revised Statutes and Administrative Codes for pharmacy practice can be accessed at <u>www.bop.nv.gov</u>.
- A Temporary Nevada Pharmacist Registration expires 6 months from the date it is issued.
- A Nevada pharmacist, within 10 days after changing residence or place of practice, must give written notice of the change to the Board. NRS 639.160
- For questions contact us at 775-850-1440 or by email at pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov.

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

Temporary Pharmacist Registration Request Application

Rev (08/04/2021)

Section 1: General Inf	formation	
First:	Middle:	Last:
Date of Birth:	SSN or ITIN:	Sex: 🗆 M 🛛 F 🗆 X
Mailing Address:		
City:		State: Zip:
Telephone:	Email:	
Reason for Temporary	/ License:	
Section 2: Employme	nt Information	
Pharmacy Name:	N	NV Pharmacy License # (if applicable):
Address:		
Telephone:	Email	l:
/-		
	gistration Reciprocation Information.	
Original State of licens state's MPJE).	sure/registration you will be reciprocating from mus	ist be active and issued by exam (passing NAPLEX and tha
State:	Date o	of issuance:
making any false represe portion thereof is a publi meeting pursuant to NRS governing this license or I attest to the knowledge of infectious agents thro I understand that Nevad child has been abused/n make such a report as so been abused/neglected.	entation in this application is a crime under NRS 639.281. I under ic record unless otherwise declared confidential by law, and will 5 241.020. In the event this application is approved I agree to con registration and understand that any violation may result in disc e of and compliance with the guidelines of the Centers for Diseas ugh safe and appropriate injection practices. NRS 639.132 a law requires a registered pharmacist who, in their professional eglected to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provide bon as reasonably practicable but not later than 24 hours after th	curate, true and complete in all material respects. I understand that erstand that, pursuant to NRS 239.010, this entire application and any be considered by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at a public omply with all applicable federal and state statutes and regulations cipline. se Control and Prevention concerning the prevention of transmission of or occupational capacity, knows or has reasonable cause to believe a es child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency, and he person knows or has reasonable cause to believe that the child has Date
Board Use Only	Date Received: Temporary License Issued:	Temporary License Expiry: